User led registration

We’ve changed the game in user onboarding with the introduction of User Led Registration. User Led Registration helps onboard your team easier and more securely by allowing team members to select additional information e.g. role or location, that will help their managers to identify them and approve them to use the Nudge app.

As team members register to use the Nudge app, they select into pre-defined roles/locations that help managers with special privileges to approve or deny the team member’s requests access to the Nudge app.

User Led Registration can be accessed by privileged Managers and Nudge Administrators from the Check out my team button on the Profile page of your app.

Accepting team members

Privileged Managers and Nudge Administrators are responsible for approving team members wanting to have access to the app, to ensure that only approved team members have access to data. Those with vetting privileges are able to manage team members, remove members, and handle vetting functions for the company.

The vetting process occurs at a location level. As team members register, they select into their appropriate location and their profiles are populated in the Nudge app of location manager or those with vetting privileges. Each location is shown in the Team Members page of the Nudge app and displays the current number of team members, along with the number of team members waiting to be approved to use the app. To begin approving team members, follow these simple steps:

1
Visit the Team Members page by clicking the Check out my team button on your Profile page
2
Select a location to see team members that are waiting to be approved
3
To accept a team member, tap the Check Mark next to the user
4
When you accept a team member, they will be added to your team and can be seen in the My Team tab

Note:

To prevent members being vetted into the wrong location, please double-check that the members information matches your company records. If a member’s records do not match, you can reject them and they’ll have the option to edit the group selections and be reviewed again.

Rejecting team members

User Led Registration ensures members are added into the right places. If a team members information does not match your records, you have the option to reject the member during review. 

There are a handful of reasons why you may reject a member from joining your team:

  • Unable to identify member
  • Inappropriate profile photo
  • Incorrect personal information, such as first and last name
  • Inaccurate associate role
  • Inaccurate store location

If you encounter any members during the review process that you have to reject, you can reject team members from the vetting page easily:

1
Visit the Team Members page by clicking the Check out my team button on your Profile page
2
Select a location to see team members that are waiting to be approved
3
To reject a team member, tap the X Mark next to the user

4
When you reject a team member, they will be removed from app

If a member provided inaccurate information that did not match your records, they’ll have the option to edit the group selections and be reviewed again.


Troubleshooting

Team members missing emails?

Each team member should receive a Verification email from Nudge shortly after they create an account. If they’re not getting the email, try the following:

  • Check your spam or junk folder, and any tabs in your inbox.
  • Check for typos in the email address. If you think the address is incorrect, you can check it by following the steps below.

If team members haven’t received an email and want to check that they entered the correct email, remind them to try creating an account again with the same email. If they signed up with the right email it will not let them create a new account.

If team members may have registered with an incorrect or improperly formatted email address, they can check it by attempting to register again with the same email address. If they entered it correctly the first time, they will receive the message Great, you already have an account and be asked to sign in. If they didn’t, they’ll receive a message stating that a Verification email has been sent.

If they still haven’t received the Verification email, send us a note and we’ll do our best to help!

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us